Welcome to the Folkmaster

Bob Howlett - The FolkmasterThis site will help you keep in touch with the best acoustic sessions and music club meetings in Shoreham and nearby ... all musicians and musicophiles welcome!

Local Folk Clubs & Sessions

The Shoreham Sessions take place on the third Monday of each month, currently, at the Bridge Inn, High St, Shoreham, at 8.30 for 9pm.

The Golden Slipper Club currently meets on the first Thursday of each month. Start time is 8.30 for 9pm.
** Please check the diary listing page for the location of the Golden Slipper.
 
Saturday and Sunday 14&15 July 2018
Bridge Inn, High St, Shoreham-by-sea


Folk by the Water 2018

Two days of folk music from local bands in the garden by the river (weather permitting!).


Saturday 14 July 2018
2.00pm The Rude Mechanicals
Rick, Krysia and Mervyn Wallis
Tripping Upstairs
4.00pm Wellington Wailers
Woody Woodhams
The Fiery Clockface
6.00pm The Splintermen
Milton Hide
The Valentinos
The Sussex Knucker Band

21.30pm Close


Sunday 15 July 2018
2.00pm Reel and a Pint
Fiery Clockface
Alex King
4.00pm Bond of Union
The Mash Company
Cheer up Mollies
6.00pm Bird in the Belly
Finch, Foy and Woods
7.30pm Close


All times (including close) approximate and subject to change.

Barbeque - Fine Food - Real Ale

Entry Free - All Welcome
-
contact@folkmaster.com


Calendar of Events 2018


Thursday 5 July: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
Saturday 14 & Sunday 15 July:
Folk by the Water 2018 - The Bridge Inn

Mon 16 July: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
Thursday 2 Aug: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
Mon 20 Aug: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
Thursday 6 Sept: Golden Slipper Club, The Swiss Cottage
Mon 17 Sept: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
Thursday 4 Oct: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
Mon 15 Oct: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
Thursday 1 Nov: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
Mon 19 Nov: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
Thursday 6 Dec: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
Sun 16 Dec: THE 2018 ANNUAL OLD WORKS XMAS DO
Mon 17 Dec: NO Shoreham Session