Welcome to the Folkmaster

Bob Howlett - The FolkmasterThis site will help you keep in touch with the best acoustic sessions and music club meetings in Shoreham and nearby ... all musicians and musicophiles welcome!

Local Folk Clubs & Sessions

The Shoreham Sessions take place on the third Monday of each month, currently, at the Bridge Inn, High St, Shoreham, at 8.30 for 9pm.

The Golden Slipper Club currently meets on the first Thursday of each month. Start time is 8.30 for 9pm.
** Please check the diary listing page for the location of the Golden Slipper.
 
Saturday and Sunday 15&16 July 2017
Bridge Inn, High St, Shoreham-by-sea


Folk by the Water 2017

Two days of folk music from local bands in the garden by the river (weather permitting!).


Saturday 15 July 2017 -- 2-10pm
Sunday 16 July 2017 -- 2-6pm
Some of the acts ....

Stuart Reed -The Fiery Clockface

The Rude Mechanicals - The Valentinos

Dom Prag - Mick Bullen - John Finch

Tim Kent -The Mash Company

Reel and a Pint - Hickory Signals

Pete and Mannie McClelland

Alex King - Bing Lyle


... and more ... details to follow


Barbeque - Fine Food - Real Ale

Entry Free - All Welcome
-
contact@folkmaster.com


Calendar of Events 2017


  • Mon 17 April: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 4 May: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage, Old Shoreham Road, Shoreham
  • Mon 15 May: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 1 June: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Mon 19 June: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 6 July: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Sat 15 & Sun 16 July: FOLK BY THE WATER 2017
  • Mon 17 July: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 3 Aug: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Mon 21 Aug: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 7 Sept: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Mon 18 Sept: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 5 October: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Mon 16 Oct: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 2 November: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Mon 20 Nov: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 7 December: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Sun 17 Dec: THE ANNUAL OLD WORKS XMAS DO
  • Mon 18 Dec: NO Shoreham Session